History of the TOBY Awards

  • TOBY: The Outstanding Building of the Year
    • Formerly called -The Office Building of the Year, “TOBY” Awards was created in 1985 by BOMA International to recognize excellence in the office building industry
  • The first International TOBY competition consisted of 23 regional entries in only four categories
    • There are now 14 categories, which includes the Earth Category
  • Since its introduction in 1985, involvement in the TOBY Awards Program has more than tripled.
    • The June 2012 BOMA International awards ceremony consisted of over 84 entries from all eight regions and international

Annual Awards Dinner



10th Annual Capital Region 
TOBY & CRBOMA Awards Dinner

December 7, 2017

Renaissance Albany Hotel


Call for Nominations










Thank you to our supporters:

BBL Management Group
Carrow Real Estate Services, LLC
Picotte Management Company 
Tri-State Façade Services

Cocktail Hour
ATSCO Products

Dinner Sponsor
Accent Furniture

The Walters Company
Daigle Cleaning Systems
The Rosenblum Companies
Plant Doctor, LLC

Van Hook Service Company